City of Mt. Pleasant Home

City Commission

The Mt. Pleasant City Commission consists of seven citizens elected at large for staggered three-year terms. Candidates for the City Commission must reside within the city limits. City Commission duties and responsibilities are set forth in the City Charter. The City Commission elects the Mayor and Vice Mayor from among its members at the first meeting each January.

Meeting Information

The City Commission meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 7 p.m. The meetings are held in the City Commission Chambers, Mt. Pleasant City Hall, 320 W. Broadway, Mt. Pleasant. Commission work sessions are scheduled as needed or necessary.

Meetings can also be viewed on Channel 188.

The meetings can be viewed live on the 2nd and 4th Monday monthly at 7 p.m. The meetings are rebroadcast (for two weeks following the meeting) daily at noon, as well as Friday and Saturday at 8 p.m.

Members
Mayor
Will Joseph

204 S. Washington St #5
810-355-6505
wjoseph@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2018
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

 

Vice Mayor
Lori Gillis

902 W. Michigan
989-772-7544
lgillis@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2016
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Instructor



Commissioner
Tony Kulick

409 S. Fancher
989-289-7098
tkulick@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2014
Term expires: 12/31/2019

Former Director of Planning and Community Development for the City of Mt. Pleasant

Commissioner
Kristin LaLonde

120 S. Arnold

810-877-4855
klalonde@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2018
Term expires: 12/31/2020

Health Sciences Librarian



Commissioner
Kathleen Ling

914 S. Crapo St.
989 773-7823 (H)
kling@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2008
Term expires: 12/31/2019

Retired Teacher

Commissioner
Amy Perschbacher

710 Garwood
989-773-3165
aperschbacher@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2019
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Mental Health Therapist



Commissioner
Petro J. Tolas

306 E Broadway Street, Suite #1
989-773-9467
ptolas@mt-pleasant.org

Member since: 01/2019
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Self-Employed

 

If it is desired to email all seven city commissioners at once, please copy and paste the following list of email addresses to your preferred email system:

lgillis@mt-pleasant.org; wjoseph@mt-pleasant.org; tkulick@mt-pleasant.org; klalonde@mt-pleasant.org; kling@mt-pleasant.org; aperschbacher@mt-pleasant.org; ptolas@mt-pleasant.org